Just a different post

IMG_20160524_113243

Whitsundays, Australia

Why? Oh why do I get attention from the people I don’t want?

It’s a strange world. People are unpredictable. Time is irreplaceable. Money is useful but not to be admired.

At the moment, I am travelling solo around the Philippines. Standard. However, this time it’s a little different. Just before I went away, I started seeing a guy. Admittedly only for a week but known him for about a month. I’m not the sort of person who needs someone or been in a constant relationship. I am such a single, independent woman.

Why then am I constantly waiting for a message or looking at my phone? This is not me. I’m on holiday. Am I just liking the attention? Do I actually like this guy?

I don’t understand. While wandering the streets in the Philippines, men are repetitively wanting to speak to me, saying hello. They tell me daily how beautiful I am. Even a guy I was hanging out with for the day commented on how much attention I get from everyone around me.

Random people on social networks are messaging me, again, not to sound big-headed, but remarking on my beauty.

It’s weird. I don’t want this. I just want that one guy to reply to my messages but I feel like he’s the person who is the least interested in me. Maybe I’m over-thinking this.

IMG_20160524_113243

Whitsundays, Australia

Today, I was talking to an older, wise man at a hot spring in the mountains, telling me the importance of spending time with people, living life, taking a step back to relax and to not worry about money.

This is true. It really made me think, wonder even. Most of the time I am living life but in a solo sort of way. I’ve achieved a lot on my own but again I’m making memories on my own. Not sharing time with others. Well I am but as a traveller, it’s little segments of time with different people. Not that same one or groups of ones that I cherish and have known for a long time. I wonder, what do I do next? Where do I go? Who do I need to contact? Who do I cherish? Who do I want to spend time with? Real time!

Leave a Reply

Archives

Follow ___ Life as a travelling teacher on WordPress.com

Instagram

Escape and breath the air of new places.
www.veggietravellingteacher.com 
#kingscanyon #australia #nature #redcentre #escape #quote #backpacking #peaceful #sunrise #fresh Sunset views like this literally take my breath away.
www.veggietravellingteacher.com
#lasnubes #jerico #antioquia #colombia #sunset #hike #travel #viajar #weekendtrip #green #montaña #mountains I could just sit and admire this view for hours
www.veggietravellingteacher.com
#queenstown #newzealand #lake #bluesky #beautifulview #travel #travelgram #backpacking #mountains #montaña #1yearago Last night's sunset with a view!
www.veggietravellingteacher.com
#jerico #antioquia #colombia #southamerica #view #landscape #paisaje #travel #travelgram #weekendtrip #findesemana #mountains #montaña A beautiful slow boat ride on the Mekong river from Chiang Rai to Luang Prabang. Want to know more? Read at: www.veggietravellingteacher.com 
#mekong #chiangrai #luangprabang #thailand #laos #slowboat #river #rio #landscapes #paisaje #travel #viajar #travelgram #mountains #montaña #backpacker #2yearsago www.veggietravellingteacher.com
Who doesn't love escaping the city to a quiet pueblo at the weekend? @lascometashostel
#jerico #antioquia #colombia #weekend #findesemana #travel #viajar #escape #village #pueblo #city #cuidad #colorful #peaceful #tranquila
