Future Plans

picture-travelInitially I wasn’t planning on staying in Australia for this long. It just sort of happened. I had a friend in Sydney, who was leaving in February because of her visa. However, I decided to stay as I loved my job, made friends and settle in to a house pretty close to the centre. I was thinking about staying in Sydney for 6 months but now it will be a year.

My time here in Australia is coming to an end. Whizzing around my head is multiple thought, new plans and time to make a decision.

I haven’t got anything in stone yet but I will slowly reveal my next step on this on-going world adventure as a travelling teacher.

My thoughts is to stay in Sydney to work to save up some more bucks then travelling for 2 months: maybe New Zealand, more of Australia, visit the Great wall of China, South Korea and possibly other places. Then, and here goes… Return to my home town, England for Christmas. By this time, it would have been two years since living in the UK. As I ponder this, excitement grows inside me from the thought of seeing, spending time and hugging my family and friends. I may even be an auntie by then.

Peace out!

Leave a Reply

Archives

Follow ___ Life as a travelling teacher on WordPress.com

Instagram

One of the most unusual cathedrals I've ever seen. #riodejaneiro #brazil #cathedral #church #iglesia #cross #cruz #southamerica #travelgram #travel #viaje www.veggietravellingteacher.com  Sunset view of Copacabana beach from the Sugarloaf mountain #riodejaneiro #brazil #copacabana #sugarloafmountain #mountain #montana #sunset #paodeacucar #beautifulview #beach #plays www.veggietravellingteacher.com  I actually got to see Christ the Redeemer in Rio de Janeiro #riodejaneiro #brazil #christ #redeemer #statue #view #bluesky www.veggietravellingteacher.com  The incredible Royal Portuguese Reading Cabinet #riodejaneiro  #brazil #reading #leer #books #libros #library #study #travel #viaje #portuguese #travelgram #spectacular www.veggietravellingteacher.com  The famous Selaron steps in Río de Janeiro #riodejaneiro #brazil #colours #colores #bright #steps #stairs #selaronescadaria #selaronsteps #southamerica #travel #backpacker www.veggietravellingteacher.com  Natural mud bath on the beach in Paraty #paraty #brazil #beach #playa #mud #bath #mountains #montana
