Koh Phi Phi: views, beaches and crazy nightlife

 

IMG_20151107_114354The following day, I woke up around 5.30am so I could start my long journey to Koh Phi Phi: mini van, ferry, coach, car, mini van, ferry. It was an uneventful journey, except meeting a British guy, who was a little strange, but it made the time go quicker.

I arrived in Koh Phi Phi about 5.30pm, where I met two friends at the port and found a hostel for the night: 15 bed dorm through town. Unfortunately, it was spitting but it was fine as some guy pushed my bag, while I walked with an umbrella.IMG_20151107_181341

Once I had freshened up, I joined my two friends (one British, one Australian) for dinner. I ate traditional pad Thai and a beer. For the rest of the evening we bar hopped, listening to a live band, watched people skip with fire, dancing and drinking. It was a great night except that we got soaked from the rain and my friends drink got spiked. I walked her back to her hostel to make sure she was home safely.IMG_20151107_114936

Early the next day I found a new hostel to stay in which was a smaller dorm and cheaper. I was sharing with two Scottish guys.

Walking along the gorgeous beach, I reached my friends hotel, where we lounge by the pool and went for a swim. it was one of those lazy days so didn’t get up to much for the rest of the day except grab some and sunbathed. IMG_20151107_125037

In the evening, as we were feeling tired, we had dinner then waited in anticipation at a bar for a Muay Thai show. The huge, well-lit bar was a place where they encouraged spectators to sign up to fight against each other in the Muay Thai ring to win a bucket. After waiting, two young Thai boys and a referee entered the ring, where they did a kind of dance then the match started. I have seen a Muay Thai match before so I knew what to expect. In the end, we left before they finished and headed to bed early. IMG_20151107_215322

The following day, feeling refreshed, I consumed a delicious roti for breakfast before meeting the other two. Struggling up hundreds of stairs, we climbed to the various view points on Koh Phi Phi to admire the amazing sights of the whole island. It was just breath-taking. One of my friends has a little toy of Dora the explorer, where she usually took photos with her in. I thought this was such a cool idea. I should have done something like that. IMG_20151108_113441

After eating lunch out, we decided that we wanted to relax on a different beach on the island. However, we couldn’t make a decision whether to take a boat or not. In the end, we wandered along the coast, across the beaches and over mountainous rocks to long beach. The picturesque views and the cool water of the sea made a lovely afternoon.IMG_20151108_170259

On the way to meet the other two for dinner, I bumped into the two English girls I met in Lao. Once we had food, we had a couple of drinks at a rock bar before catching up with the other two. Unfortunately a good night turned slightly sour when my drinks got spiked. Luckily, my friends  took me home safely.

The next day, I was feeling rough. I managed to fix the puzzle of my forgotten night over lunch with two of the girls. I also found out that one of the girls managed to convince a guy to tattoo her initials on his side in a heart, which is hilarious. In the afternoon, I hopped onto a ferry to Ao Nang beach.

 

 

Leave a Reply

Archives

Follow ___ Life as a travelling teacher on WordPress.com

Instagram

Every corner you turn in New Zealand, there is a new incredible view 
www.veggietravellingteacher.com
#christchurch #newzealand #oneyearago #landscape #paisaje #travel #viajar #travelgram #backpacking #nature #views #lake #mountains Sundays are for relaxing. What did you do today? 
Los domingos son para relajarse. Qué hicieron hoy? 
www.veggietravellingteacher.com
#jerico #antioquia #colombia #relaxing #landscape #travelgram #viajar #village #pueblo #paisaje #sunbeds #pool #travel #weekend #findesemana #flores Escape and breath the air of new places.
www.veggietravellingteacher.com 
#kingscanyon #australia #nature #redcentre #escape #quote #backpacking #peaceful #sunrise #fresh Sunset views like this literally take my breath away.
www.veggietravellingteacher.com
#lasnubes #jerico #antioquia #colombia #sunset #hike #travel #viajar #weekendtrip #green #montaña #mountains I could just sit and admire this view for hours
www.veggietravellingteacher.com
#queenstown #newzealand #lake #bluesky #beautifulview #travel #travelgram #backpacking #mountains #montaña #1yearago Last night's sunset with a view!
www.veggietravellingteacher.com
#jerico #antioquia #colombia #southamerica #view #landscape #paisaje #travel #travelgram #weekendtrip #findesemana #mountains #montaña
