Goals vs Dreams

IMG_4398

Koh Tao

“Do you have a goal or a dream?

There is a real difference between a goal and dream. With natural planning and ability, we can make a goal a reality. A dream, on the other hand, needs God’s supernatural power to bring it to fulfillment.

Dreams take faith.

Don’t just set small goals; dream big, audacious dreams!

“And afterward, I will pour out my Spirit on all people. Your sons and daughters will prophesy, your old men will dream dreams, your young men will see visions.” (Joel 2:28)”

This was a recent devotion I read by Christine Caine.
It truly spoke to me and reminded me that God has given me both goals and dreams. In the last few months, I’ve been focusing on my goals: travelling and teaching abroad. These have been achievable without God.

My dreams on the other hand have been put on hold. I know God has given me big, huge, maybe unachievable dreams that can only be fulfilled through God’s power and timing. One day, I have dreams of having my own orphanage/ home for women and children that have been involved in sex-trafficking in a foreign country. I want to make a stand, a difference in every life I encounter. I need faith…

One day… With God… This will happen.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Follow ___ Life as a travelling teacher on WordPress.com

Instagram

www.veggietravellingteacher.com  Sunset view of Copacabana beach from the Sugarloaf mountain #riodejaneiro #brazil #copacabana #sugarloafmountain #mountain #montana #sunset #paodeacucar #beautifulview #beach #plays www.veggietravellingteacher.com  I actually got to see Christ the Redeemer in Rio de Janeiro #riodejaneiro #brazil #christ #redeemer #statue #view #bluesky www.veggietravellingteacher.com  The incredible Royal Portuguese Reading Cabinet #riodejaneiro  #brazil #reading #leer #books #libros #library #study #travel #viaje #portuguese #travelgram #spectacular www.veggietravellingteacher.com  The famous Selaron steps in Río de Janeiro #riodejaneiro #brazil #colours #colores #bright #steps #stairs #selaronescadaria #selaronsteps #southamerica #travel #backpacker www.veggietravellingteacher.com  Natural mud bath on the beach in Paraty #paraty #brazil #beach #playa #mud #bath #mountains #montana www.veggietravellingteacher.com  Inside Paraty's beautiful church #paraty #brazil #church #altar #beautiful
