The future is unknown…

IMG_20150801_114754

Photo from Pai, Thailand

Not knowing your future can be a scary thought.

From a young age, I’ve always had my future planned, knowing the next step of life. However, the last year has not been like this.

Quitting my job, leaving my flat, selling my car and cutting off all financial ties has been one of the best decisions I have made. Over the last year, living in South Africa and now Thailand, I have learnt so much about myself and grown so much. I’ve had extreme highs and challenges along the way but this has been one incredible adventure.

After pondering different decisions and thinking about my goals and dreams, I have finally thought about what I will do once this semester ends. Drum roll please… I’m going to travel about South East Asia then head to Australia to meet a friend and hopefully find a job there.
My future is unknown: I don’t know how long I will be in Australia. I don’t know what job I will have. I don’t know where I will live.

It is a scary thought but that is what life is about. Life is one big adventure. You only live once.

I mean if it doesn’t work out, I can always come back to Thailand or England.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Follow ___ Life as a travelling teacher on WordPress.com

Instagram

Sunset views like this literally take my breath away.
www.veggietravellingteacher.com
#lasnubes #jerico #antioquia #colombia #sunset #hike #travel #viajar #weekendtrip #green #montaña #mountains I could just sit and admire this view for hours
www.veggietravellingteacher.com
#queenstown #newzealand #lake #bluesky #beautifulview #travel #travelgram #backpacking #mountains #montaña #1yearago Last night's sunset with a view!
www.veggietravellingteacher.com
#jerico #antioquia #colombia #southamerica #view #landscape #paisaje #travel #travelgram #weekendtrip #findesemana #mountains #montaña A beautiful slow boat ride on the Mekong river from Chiang Rai to Luang Prabang. Want to know more? Read at: www.veggietravellingteacher.com 
#mekong #chiangrai #luangprabang #thailand #laos #slowboat #river #rio #landscapes #paisaje #travel #viajar #travelgram #mountains #montaña #backpacker #2yearsago www.veggietravellingteacher.com
Who doesn't love escaping the city to a quiet pueblo at the weekend? @lascometashostel
#jerico #antioquia #colombia #weekend #findesemana #travel #viajar #escape #village #pueblo #city #cuidad #colorful #peaceful #tranquila www.veggietravellingteacher.com
This spectacular white temple is well worth a visit. Have you ever seen anything so majestic?
#changrai #thailand #asia #whitetemple #travel #architecture #beautiful #travelgram #backpacking #2yearsago #thai
