Moments. Memories. Changes.

flower

This isn’t a normal sort of post. I’m not even sure I am going to post this. I just wanted to express some words and feelings.

I will light a candle for you with so much meaning and feelings,

Not just a tea light but a lantern for everyone to see.

As it floats deeper into the gloomy sky,

The image will slowly disappear but the memories will never fade.

Even though I may not have seen you in years,

I will always remember how close we were as teenagers,

We use to have fun getting up to mischief,

And rolling around the floor.

Laughter and joy would feel the air with you around.

When I heard the news, shock filled my whole body.

You were a young, beautiful flower.

Age can hit you like the sudden noise of loud thunder.

Thinking of dark times. Times are different. Time has passed. My thoughts have changed.

My focus is changing or rather being re-aligned.

Recently, God has moved to the back of my mind.

Things need to change. I need to get back on His path.

Deep down with that niggling on the strings of my heart,

the words ‘purpose’ and ‘difference’ flash before my eyes.

It is my time. Only I can stand.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Follow ___ Life as a travelling teacher on WordPress.com

Instagram

Escape and breath the air of new places.
www.veggietravellingteacher.com 
#kingscanyon #australia #nature #redcentre #escape #quote #backpacking #peaceful #sunrise #fresh Sunset views like this literally take my breath away.
www.veggietravellingteacher.com
#lasnubes #jerico #antioquia #colombia #sunset #hike #travel #viajar #weekendtrip #green #montaña #mountains I could just sit and admire this view for hours
www.veggietravellingteacher.com
#queenstown #newzealand #lake #bluesky #beautifulview #travel #travelgram #backpacking #mountains #montaña #1yearago Last night's sunset with a view!
www.veggietravellingteacher.com
#jerico #antioquia #colombia #southamerica #view #landscape #paisaje #travel #travelgram #weekendtrip #findesemana #mountains #montaña A beautiful slow boat ride on the Mekong river from Chiang Rai to Luang Prabang. Want to know more? Read at: www.veggietravellingteacher.com 
#mekong #chiangrai #luangprabang #thailand #laos #slowboat #river #rio #landscapes #paisaje #travel #viajar #travelgram #mountains #montaña #backpacker #2yearsago www.veggietravellingteacher.com
Who doesn't love escaping the city to a quiet pueblo at the weekend? @lascometashostel
#jerico #antioquia #colombia #weekend #findesemana #travel #viajar #escape #village #pueblo #city #cuidad #colorful #peaceful #tranquila
