Boarding at Heathrow Airport

IMG_0958.JPG

The day has come! The start of my travels has finally arrived.

Sorting out documents, writing holiday lists and packing has filled my days recently. This is all part of the adventure.

Getting up early to go on holiday is alway a great feeling but can always be a worry. Exited that I’m going away but on the other hand slightly worried that I’m not going to wake up. Luckily, I did wKe up on time. However, usually I have a dreadful night sleep as I’m fidgety and ready to go but it wasn’t like that. My alarm went off and I immediately thought “Why am I away so early?”. Pressing snooze, I realised I need to get up. I am going away.

After sorting myself out, I drove to a friend, who was going to be taking us to the airport. We picked the other three up and headed for the airport, which was an easy, smooth journey.

When we got there, Gav trolleyed off to another terminal as he was boarding a different flight.

As we walked into the terminal, we did the normal fight things: checked in, dropped off our bags, put liquids into transparent bags and go through security. While queuing to drop our bags, there was a standard Japanese person video every moment. I suppose we need to get use to this. Actually, we are going to turn into one of these people for the next few weeks. Also, security did not like me, well, the machine bleep so a women had to touch me up and down to check I wasn’t hiding anything. Then, after doing it once, she insisted on checking again. I am NOT a criminal.

Once we had gone through, we decided to get a Starbucks: Skinny chai tea latte (my normal). Now we are just relaxing on some seats, waiting to see which gate we need to go to.

IMG_0959.JPG

Leave a Reply

Archives

Follow ___ Life as a travelling teacher on WordPress.com

Instagram

One of the most unusual cathedrals I've ever seen. #riodejaneiro #brazil #cathedral #church #iglesia #cross #cruz #southamerica #travelgram #travel #viaje www.veggietravellingteacher.com  Sunset view of Copacabana beach from the Sugarloaf mountain #riodejaneiro #brazil #copacabana #sugarloafmountain #mountain #montana #sunset #paodeacucar #beautifulview #beach #plays www.veggietravellingteacher.com  I actually got to see Christ the Redeemer in Rio de Janeiro #riodejaneiro #brazil #christ #redeemer #statue #view #bluesky www.veggietravellingteacher.com  The incredible Royal Portuguese Reading Cabinet #riodejaneiro  #brazil #reading #leer #books #libros #library #study #travel #viaje #portuguese #travelgram #spectacular www.veggietravellingteacher.com  The famous Selaron steps in Río de Janeiro #riodejaneiro #brazil #colours #colores #bright #steps #stairs #selaronescadaria #selaronsteps #southamerica #travel #backpacker www.veggietravellingteacher.com  Natural mud bath on the beach in Paraty #paraty #brazil #beach #playa #mud #bath #mountains #montana
