Vegetable cakes: why?

20140715-110457 pm-83097675.jpg

Today, one of the governors made cake for all the staff, which is a regular occurrence as it comes to an end of a term. We are truly grateful and appreciative of cake.

The two types of muffins that were cooked were raspberry trifle and courgette and lime. The sweet smell of raspberries filled my nostrils making my mouth water. As I munched into the delicious fruity cake, the moist, soft sponge whirled around my mouth, feeling like I’d been to heaven. Every bite I took, I could feel that my taste buds wanted more. My heart sank when I took the last gulp, knowing that it was the end, like the finale if an amazing show (Sounds a bit like an advert).

Even though both of these muffins properly tasted as amazing as each other, I refused to even try the courgette sponge. I am so passionate (I don’t know why) about vegetables being put in cakes. One is savoury, the other is sweet: why mix them? There are various cakes like these: carrot cake, beetroot chocolate cake to name a few. I don’t understand the fascination of them. The thought literally makes me feel sick. It’s just something I just won’t get over or even consider putting in my mouth to ruin my taste buds.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Follow ___ Life as a travelling teacher on WordPress.com

Instagram

Escape and breath the air of new places.
www.veggietravellingteacher.com 
#kingscanyon #australia #nature #redcentre #escape #quote #backpacking #peaceful #sunrise #fresh Sunset views like this literally take my breath away.
www.veggietravellingteacher.com
#lasnubes #jerico #antioquia #colombia #sunset #hike #travel #viajar #weekendtrip #green #montaña #mountains I could just sit and admire this view for hours
www.veggietravellingteacher.com
#queenstown #newzealand #lake #bluesky #beautifulview #travel #travelgram #backpacking #mountains #montaña #1yearago Last night's sunset with a view!
www.veggietravellingteacher.com
#jerico #antioquia #colombia #southamerica #view #landscape #paisaje #travel #travelgram #weekendtrip #findesemana #mountains #montaña A beautiful slow boat ride on the Mekong river from Chiang Rai to Luang Prabang. Want to know more? Read at: www.veggietravellingteacher.com 
#mekong #chiangrai #luangprabang #thailand #laos #slowboat #river #rio #landscapes #paisaje #travel #viajar #travelgram #mountains #montaña #backpacker #2yearsago www.veggietravellingteacher.com
Who doesn't love escaping the city to a quiet pueblo at the weekend? @lascometashostel
#jerico #antioquia #colombia #weekend #findesemana #travel #viajar #escape #village #pueblo #city #cuidad #colorful #peaceful #tranquila
