Preparing for interviews

Interviews scare me. End of. In particular, if I really want what I am being interviewed for. I find that if I’m not bothered about getting it, I’m more relaxed.

However, this is not the case for this interview. I totally want this life changing opportunity to happen. I’ve got through the application process, now onto the next part. I have been waiting for this date for about a month. I’ve been absolutely calm up till now. The night before.

I had an email earlier this week to say that I needed to prepare a presentation to explain why I wanted to do this and why I should be considered. Over the last two days, I have been thinking, letting it go around my head, got a friends advice but have it clearly planned. No PowerPoint is allowed, only a flip chart. I decided to make it about who I am rather than my experiences and from this they can see that I’m ideal. (One of the most difficult things is that I hate talking about myself but you have to in an interview).

As it’s a three minute presentation, I need to make it short, sweet and have key point which they can remember me by and cling on to. I decided to have 5 qualities that describe me, then I will talk about them in more detail.
1. Challenger
2. God- centred
3. Social
4. Practical
5. Dedicated

It is a four and a half hour interview, which includes a number of activities, individual interviews, lunch and a presentation. It’s meant to be an informal day without a specific dress code so I need to wear something smart-casual, comfy but also give a good first impression. Looks are everything.

I feel that even if I don’t get it, it will still be an experience. I know that God has massive plans for my life, whichever way he takes me.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Follow ___ Life as a travelling teacher on WordPress.com

Instagram

Sunset views like this literally take my breath away.
www.veggietravellingteacher.com
#lasnubes #jerico #antioquia #colombia #sunset #hike #travel #viajar #weekendtrip #green #montaña #mountains I could just sit and admire this view for hours
www.veggietravellingteacher.com
#queenstown #newzealand #lake #bluesky #beautifulview #travel #travelgram #backpacking #mountains #montaña #1yearago Last night's sunset with a view!
www.veggietravellingteacher.com
#jerico #antioquia #colombia #southamerica #view #landscape #paisaje #travel #travelgram #weekendtrip #findesemana #mountains #montaña A beautiful slow boat ride on the Mekong river from Chiang Rai to Luang Prabang. Want to know more? Read at: www.veggietravellingteacher.com 
#mekong #chiangrai #luangprabang #thailand #laos #slowboat #river #rio #landscapes #paisaje #travel #viajar #travelgram #mountains #montaña #backpacker #2yearsago www.veggietravellingteacher.com
Who doesn't love escaping the city to a quiet pueblo at the weekend? @lascometashostel
#jerico #antioquia #colombia #weekend #findesemana #travel #viajar #escape #village #pueblo #city #cuidad #colorful #peaceful #tranquila www.veggietravellingteacher.com
This spectacular white temple is well worth a visit. Have you ever seen anything so majestic?
#changrai #thailand #asia #whitetemple #travel #architecture #beautiful #travelgram #backpacking #2yearsago #thai
