Does God exist?

20140701-111525 pm-83725861.jpg

When thinking I was doubting whether God exist, the real question was ‘Do I want to know him?’ I didn’t really. I wanted to go my own way. I’ve always known that God does exist but it was my choice whether to follow him.

“You will seek me and find me; when you seek me with all your heart, I will be found by you.” Jeremiah 29:13-14

There are several reason why I know God exists:

1. Have you not seen this world with live in? I have been lucky enough to have travelled different countries and seen the beauty of this world. The complexity and thought could have not been a “Big Bang”. These indescribable, incredible views could have not just appeared. It must have been created by someone or so thing. Our imagination isn’t that vast. Our world is perfect and therefore must have a designer. The earth is the perfect size, the perfect distance from the sun, the perfect atmosphere. Without these feature, we couldn’t exist. The human body is so complex: how our brain and other organs work, how we survive, how our body parts work together and rely on each other.

2. God pursues us. He wants to know us. He created us with the intention that we would know him. We can run from him, argue that he doesn’t exist, try to focus on other things but he will find a way. He has created us for a purpose.

3. We have a sense of right and wrong. Where did this come from? If we just appeared, then we wouldn’t have this conscience: our inner being feeling guilty when we have done wrong.

4. Past experiencesI have been in a relationship we him so I know that God has spoken to me through prayer, the bible, visions, sensed his presence and other people. They have alway confirmed each other. Things have happened in my life that cannot be explained other than God. Believers have prophecied, which have later been revealed as truth. I have seen people healed – it can’t just happen. Someone has to be in control.

There is no other way to say this than God must exist. God is our creator

God cannot be disproved – there are reason why he must exist.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Follow ___ Life as a travelling teacher on WordPress.com

Instagram

One of the most unusual cathedrals I've ever seen. #riodejaneiro #brazil #cathedral #church #iglesia #cross #cruz #southamerica #travelgram #travel #viaje www.veggietravellingteacher.com  Sunset view of Copacabana beach from the Sugarloaf mountain #riodejaneiro #brazil #copacabana #sugarloafmountain #mountain #montana #sunset #paodeacucar #beautifulview #beach #plays www.veggietravellingteacher.com  I actually got to see Christ the Redeemer in Rio de Janeiro #riodejaneiro #brazil #christ #redeemer #statue #view #bluesky www.veggietravellingteacher.com  The incredible Royal Portuguese Reading Cabinet #riodejaneiro  #brazil #reading #leer #books #libros #library #study #travel #viaje #portuguese #travelgram #spectacular www.veggietravellingteacher.com  The famous Selaron steps in Río de Janeiro #riodejaneiro #brazil #colours #colores #bright #steps #stairs #selaronescadaria #selaronsteps #southamerica #travel #backpacker www.veggietravellingteacher.com  Natural mud bath on the beach in Paraty #paraty #brazil #beach #playa #mud #bath #mountains #montana
