Life discovery

20140619-085204 am-31924718.jpg

Why do I exist? What’s my purpose? Does my life matter? Why am I alive?

These were question posed to me on my adventure day with Life Discovery Charity. They made me stop and think, no really think. They gave me time to think: space to think.

Most people haven’t ever thought about these questions. Maybe you should ponder them.

Why do I exist? What’s my purpose? Does my life matter? Why am I alive?

We live through tough times. days when it’s so estimate difficult to keep going. Days when, perhaps more than ever before, we need to understand why we’re alive, what our purpose is and whether our life matters, really matters.

Does it? Most of the people around us don’t actually know.

As I think and meditate over those questions rumbling through my head, I look to my past. There are times when I regret not doing something. How is it the things we regret the most, are the thing we haven’t done? I wished that during the summer at university, I had done more than get a full time job. I wish I had done Camp America or travelled the work or gone on mission trips or helped in my local community, but I felt that the right thing to do at the time was work, earn money. What is money? The richest person in the world is not the happiest person: there life is still not fulfilled, there is still something missing.

I was alway the person who was expect to do the norm. I was the person who alway looked forward to the next thing, not living in the moment. When I was at school, I looked forward to college. When I was at college, I looked forward to university. When I was at university, I looked forward to becoming a teacher. Now I’m a teacher, what am I looking forward to? A stable life in the same job? A husband? Having children? Retiring? Dying?

Some of you, that might be your life, your purpose. However, for me, I know it’s not.

I am grateful that I discovered God at a young age. He has given me purpose; he has given me a reason to live. He has a future for me; he has massive plans to change the world, discover myself. This is life changing.

God is life changing!

Why do I exist? What’s my purpose? Does my life matter? Why am I alive?

I don’t want a life that the world is telling me to do; I want to make a difference. I am taking that step of faith; jumping out my comfort zone. I have changed my options for the next year; I have found what God want me to do now. I am growing in God; finding my purpose through God. I have not felt this alive since having a year out, not continuing with the norm but doing exactly what God wanted me to do them. I am living in the moment; cherishing every experience. There may be tough, scary time but I know that God is there beside me through these.

I don’t want to be on my death bed, thinking ‘I wish I had done that, I wish I had done this.’ Do you? How are you going to change your life? Are you going to take that step of faith?

‘I have come so you can live and enjoy life, have it to the full, have a more and better life than you can ever dream of’ John 10:10

I am only young and I’m glad I have discovered this now. I have my whole future ahead of me with God guiding and directing me.<

Leave a Reply

Archives

Follow ___ Life as a travelling teacher on WordPress.com

Instagram

Sundays are for relaxing. What did you do today? 
Los domingos son para relajarse. Qué hicieron hoy? 
www.veggietravellingteacher.com
#jerico #antioquia #colombia #relaxing #landscape #travelgram #viajar #village #pueblo #paisaje #sunbeds #pool #travel #weekend #findesemana #flores Escape and breath the air of new places.
www.veggietravellingteacher.com 
#kingscanyon #australia #nature #redcentre #escape #quote #backpacking #peaceful #sunrise #fresh Sunset views like this literally take my breath away.
www.veggietravellingteacher.com
#lasnubes #jerico #antioquia #colombia #sunset #hike #travel #viajar #weekendtrip #green #montaña #mountains I could just sit and admire this view for hours
www.veggietravellingteacher.com
#queenstown #newzealand #lake #bluesky #beautifulview #travel #travelgram #backpacking #mountains #montaña #1yearago Last night's sunset with a view!
www.veggietravellingteacher.com
#jerico #antioquia #colombia #southamerica #view #landscape #paisaje #travel #travelgram #weekendtrip #findesemana #mountains #montaña A beautiful slow boat ride on the Mekong river from Chiang Rai to Luang Prabang. Want to know more? Read at: www.veggietravellingteacher.com 
#mekong #chiangrai #luangprabang #thailand #laos #slowboat #river #rio #landscapes #paisaje #travel #viajar #travelgram #mountains #montaña #backpacker #2yearsago
