Extreme sports day: Jet-skiing and Go-karting

A pick up truck arrived at the quad biking station.

‘Anyone want to go jet skiing?’

WHAT? Yes please. My heart bouncing for joy. This is one of the things on my bucket list that I have wanted to do all my life.

As quick as I flash, I hopped on to the truck, carrying me to the lake. I couldn’t control my excitement.

‘Wetsuits in the shed, you’ll get soaked without one!’

Thoughts rushing through my mind. Looking down, I decided to decline the offer: I had a swim suit, thin shorts and t-shirt. I would dry pretty quick.

Throwing my shoes off, I waited impatiently on the side of the lake for my turn.

‘You’ll have to jump on while it’s still moving.’

Challenge accepted.

Scurrying along the waters edge, I swung my legs of the jet, trying not wobble too much. Phew! I was on. Clinging around the guy tummy, the jet was bouncing on the lake wildly. A sudden turn would fling me off the jet but luckily I was holding on hard, not losing my grip but letting myself toss and turn. This has to be one of the best experience.

‘Your friend, can I throw her into the water?’

After finishing my ride, it was my sisters turn. She held onto the back and with one swift turn, she was loped in the clear warm water. Giggling loudly, I was in fits of laugh. Her face was a picture. It was so unexpected, she didn’t know what to do.

While we were waiting for our clothes to dry, we decided to dash to our next activity: outdoor go-karting. I love racing. With our crash helmets on, our bodies strapped in, the engine whirling, we were ready to race. It was a different type of track to one I had raced on before: unkept. Charing off, I over took one person, trying to get my speed up, I slammed on the break as I skidded around a sharp turn. The next part of the track was uncomfortable, some would say unbearable. As the track was uneven, stones were tossing everywhere; I jolted around, bashing my back on the seat: it was like I was back in India with the bumpy roads. Luckily, after that section of track, there was a long, smooth stretch of road, where I could press down on the accelerator. Once I had over taken everyone, I had decide it was best to park my kart as I was starting to hurt and didn’t want to injure myself.

The day was nearly over; I did however enjoy the quads one more time.

20140618-112207 pm-84127222.jpg

20140618-112323 pm-84203549.jpg

Leave a Reply

Archives

Follow ___ Life as a travelling teacher on WordPress.com

Instagram

Every corner you turn in New Zealand, there is a new incredible view 
www.veggietravellingteacher.com
#christchurch #newzealand #oneyearago #landscape #paisaje #travel #viajar #travelgram #backpacking #nature #views #lake #mountains Sundays are for relaxing. What did you do today? 
Los domingos son para relajarse. Qué hicieron hoy? 
www.veggietravellingteacher.com
#jerico #antioquia #colombia #relaxing #landscape #travelgram #viajar #village #pueblo #paisaje #sunbeds #pool #travel #weekend #findesemana #flores Escape and breath the air of new places.
www.veggietravellingteacher.com 
#kingscanyon #australia #nature #redcentre #escape #quote #backpacking #peaceful #sunrise #fresh Sunset views like this literally take my breath away.
www.veggietravellingteacher.com
#lasnubes #jerico #antioquia #colombia #sunset #hike #travel #viajar #weekendtrip #green #montaña #mountains I could just sit and admire this view for hours
www.veggietravellingteacher.com
#queenstown #newzealand #lake #bluesky #beautifulview #travel #travelgram #backpacking #mountains #montaña #1yearago Last night's sunset with a view!
www.veggietravellingteacher.com
#jerico #antioquia #colombia #southamerica #view #landscape #paisaje #travel #travelgram #weekendtrip #findesemana #mountains #montaña
