Revealing plans for the next year

Slowly, I am going to reveal my plans for the next year. I am starting to feel the purpose God has for me and the plans he wants me to do. I know I am passionate about helping people, making a difference, travelling, experiencing different cultures and getting along side and working with others.

Once I have finished this school year (now five and a half weeks away), I have decided to take a year or two out to start a new adventure. Thus meaning that I am leaving my current school, and exploring new opportunities. I am extremely excited about this prospect but also a little sad, as there have been many times, I have enjoyed working with the staff and children there.

Over the summer holidays, I will be enjoying being away from children, resting and travelling. As I will be needing to raise money for several reason, I will be doing a sponsored Escape and Evade. This is where I will try and get away from my home town and get as far as I can away from it in a week. Sounds easy? There’s a catch, I can’t spend any money on transport, food or accommodation (I will hopefully be blogging through out or at least write what’s going on and post it once I have wifi).

After that, I will be travelling across Japan for 3 weeks with my closest friend, her sister and boyfriend, exploring and getting stuck into the culture. Currently, we have planned out our route and booked a few hostels.

A couple of weeks after arriving back in England, I will be departing for Zimbabwe to do some mission work with a group of people from my old church. This will make me go out of my comfort zone as I have never been to Africa, but have luckily been on mission with some of them before.

These are just some of my plans for the next year but these are also the ones that are booked and definite. I know that I will need to embrace every moment and appreciate all the experiences. As I write this, I am just leaping for joy and excitement.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Lucia
    Jun 15, 2014 @ 21:51:02

    Sounds amazing! Have fun in all of your adventures!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Archives

Follow ___ Life as a travelling teacher on WordPress.com

Instagram

Escape and breath the air of new places.
www.veggietravellingteacher.com 
#kingscanyon #australia #nature #redcentre #escape #quote #backpacking #peaceful #sunrise #fresh Sunset views like this literally take my breath away.
www.veggietravellingteacher.com
#lasnubes #jerico #antioquia #colombia #sunset #hike #travel #viajar #weekendtrip #green #montaña #mountains I could just sit and admire this view for hours
www.veggietravellingteacher.com
#queenstown #newzealand #lake #bluesky #beautifulview #travel #travelgram #backpacking #mountains #montaña #1yearago Last night's sunset with a view!
www.veggietravellingteacher.com
#jerico #antioquia #colombia #southamerica #view #landscape #paisaje #travel #travelgram #weekendtrip #findesemana #mountains #montaña A beautiful slow boat ride on the Mekong river from Chiang Rai to Luang Prabang. Want to know more? Read at: www.veggietravellingteacher.com 
#mekong #chiangrai #luangprabang #thailand #laos #slowboat #river #rio #landscapes #paisaje #travel #viajar #travelgram #mountains #montaña #backpacker #2yearsago www.veggietravellingteacher.com
Who doesn't love escaping the city to a quiet pueblo at the weekend? @lascometashostel
#jerico #antioquia #colombia #weekend #findesemana #travel #viajar #escape #village #pueblo #city #cuidad #colorful #peaceful #tranquila
