Faith without feeling

What a start to a new series! This message completely confirms what I am going to be doing over the next year.

Now faith is the confidence that what we hope for will actually happen; it gives us assurance about things we cannot see – Hebrews 11:1

Faith has to start from now, not later or tomorrow or next week. Before we can have faith to believe, we need to have hope. What hope have we got? What dreams have God put inside us?

God has sown dreams, desires even passions inside us. He has not put these in us to leave and dwell over, but to take a step off faith; take the hope into the unseen. We can follow them as we have God at our side: protecting us. We don’t need to worry as God has gone before us; who can be against us if God is for us. God wants to take the dreams of our heart and turn them into reality.

Society tells us not to dream big otherwise we will be disappointed. Actually God has placed these unrealistic dreams inside us so we have to trust God with our future; rely on him. Faith inspires us to dream. Too often we stay in hope but we have to jump off that cliff. Faith doesn’t depend on our society or others or our circumstances: it only depends on God’s word and trusting him. However, fear can take over us and stop us from taking that step.

I know I have huge dreams, most people would see them as unrealistic but I know God has written these hopes on my heart. I want to travel. I want to teach. I want to work with children. I want to help and care for those in need. I want to share my beliefs.

I have recently stepped out in faith with my future. I know God will open and close the correct doors. I have put my trust in him before and he has taken beyond my expectation. I will do this again. I have no choice but to trust God with my life. I will not be able to do this without God at my side: guiding me, protecting me, giving me wisdom.

I’m not going to lie, I am extremely excited but at the same time, slightly petrified. I have chosen faith above feeling or comfort. I want to affect others lives in all I do.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Follow ___ Life as a travelling teacher on WordPress.com

Instagram

Every corner you turn in New Zealand, there is a new incredible view 
www.veggietravellingteacher.com
#christchurch #newzealand #oneyearago #landscape #paisaje #travel #viajar #travelgram #backpacking #nature #views #lake #mountains Sundays are for relaxing. What did you do today? 
Los domingos son para relajarse. Qué hicieron hoy? 
www.veggietravellingteacher.com
#jerico #antioquia #colombia #relaxing #landscape #travelgram #viajar #village #pueblo #paisaje #sunbeds #pool #travel #weekend #findesemana #flores Escape and breath the air of new places.
www.veggietravellingteacher.com 
#kingscanyon #australia #nature #redcentre #escape #quote #backpacking #peaceful #sunrise #fresh Sunset views like this literally take my breath away.
www.veggietravellingteacher.com
#lasnubes #jerico #antioquia #colombia #sunset #hike #travel #viajar #weekendtrip #green #montaña #mountains I could just sit and admire this view for hours
www.veggietravellingteacher.com
#queenstown #newzealand #lake #bluesky #beautifulview #travel #travelgram #backpacking #mountains #montaña #1yearago Last night's sunset with a view!
www.veggietravellingteacher.com
#jerico #antioquia #colombia #southamerica #view #landscape #paisaje #travel #travelgram #weekendtrip #findesemana #mountains #montaña
