School starting

I guess on the first day of school, it is natural to be nervous and excited… This usually happens when your 5 years old but for me I’m older and starting my first post as a Primary School Teacher. I will be teaching year 5 and my class name is Elephant class, which is just awesome as my favourite animal is an elephant.

I have done part of my NQT, when I was working at my previous school for 6 months. This year is a bit different as I start with my class from the very beginning of the year. It means that I can set boundaries, organisational routines and just get straight into teaching.

I have been in school over the summer, sorting out my classroom, putting up some displays and creating the learning environment. My first day is tomorrow, just preparing my classroom a little bit more. Still have drawer labels to put on, planning to do and getting generally ready for the class to be filled with children. Then I have an inset day and the children are back on Wednesday. Looking forward to meeting my class properly and getting to know each and everyone of them. It will be the start of a great adventure.

I have taken some photos of my classroom so that you can get some ideas.

Book corner display

20130901-193632.jpg

Twitter board

20130901-194033.jpg

General displays

20130901-194129.jpg

20130901-194144.jpg

20130901-194156.jpg

Leave a Reply

Archives

Follow ___ Life as a travelling teacher on WordPress.com

Instagram

Escape and breath the air of new places.
www.veggietravellingteacher.com 
#kingscanyon #australia #nature #redcentre #escape #quote #backpacking #peaceful #sunrise #fresh Sunset views like this literally take my breath away.
www.veggietravellingteacher.com
#lasnubes #jerico #antioquia #colombia #sunset #hike #travel #viajar #weekendtrip #green #montaña #mountains I could just sit and admire this view for hours
www.veggietravellingteacher.com
#queenstown #newzealand #lake #bluesky #beautifulview #travel #travelgram #backpacking #mountains #montaña #1yearago Last night's sunset with a view!
www.veggietravellingteacher.com
#jerico #antioquia #colombia #southamerica #view #landscape #paisaje #travel #travelgram #weekendtrip #findesemana #mountains #montaña A beautiful slow boat ride on the Mekong river from Chiang Rai to Luang Prabang. Want to know more? Read at: www.veggietravellingteacher.com 
#mekong #chiangrai #luangprabang #thailand #laos #slowboat #river #rio #landscapes #paisaje #travel #viajar #travelgram #mountains #montaña #backpacker #2yearsago www.veggietravellingteacher.com
Who doesn't love escaping the city to a quiet pueblo at the weekend? @lascometashostel
#jerico #antioquia #colombia #weekend #findesemana #travel #viajar #escape #village #pueblo #city #cuidad #colorful #peaceful #tranquila
