Pinterest addict

I am just a Pinterest addict. I am on it all the time. If you do not have it, you should sign up. There are so many different reasons for getting Pinterest.

1. You can pin as many boards as you like. I categorise them (that’s just my organisational skills coming out there). I have boards including school, clothes, food, quotes, holidays. Every time there is a new pin I like that doesn’t fit in any of my current categories, I just add another board.

2. Pinterest is just so inspirational. You can just get so many ideas. I love that I can see other people’s school ideas, which I am going to use this year. One idea that I love and have set up in my classroom is a twitter board. Children can write their feelings, what they are going to do or what they have done as well as writing from a character’s point of view. I will let you know how it goes.

3. You can have secret boards, where no one else can see them. So if your planning a surprise or a wedding, you can get ideas, without spoiling it.

4. There are just so many pins to see, about anything and everything. Whether you want to get fashion ideas or just funny quote.

5. It is really easy to use. You can either select a topic to browse or see what’s popular or what your friends have posted.

6. I think you get to know your friends more, as you can follow them, look through their boards and reprint any you like.

I really should not be on it as much as I am. I am just a Pinterest addict but its such a great tool to share ideas. I could even use this idea in my classroom somehow. As you may have realised I do think of a teaching a little too much.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Follow ___ Life as a travelling teacher on WordPress.com

Instagram

One of the most unusual cathedrals I've ever seen. #riodejaneiro #brazil #cathedral #church #iglesia #cross #cruz #southamerica #travelgram #travel #viaje www.veggietravellingteacher.com  Sunset view of Copacabana beach from the Sugarloaf mountain #riodejaneiro #brazil #copacabana #sugarloafmountain #mountain #montana #sunset #paodeacucar #beautifulview #beach #plays www.veggietravellingteacher.com  I actually got to see Christ the Redeemer in Rio de Janeiro #riodejaneiro #brazil #christ #redeemer #statue #view #bluesky www.veggietravellingteacher.com  The incredible Royal Portuguese Reading Cabinet #riodejaneiro  #brazil #reading #leer #books #libros #library #study #travel #viaje #portuguese #travelgram #spectacular www.veggietravellingteacher.com  The famous Selaron steps in Río de Janeiro #riodejaneiro #brazil #colours #colores #bright #steps #stairs #selaronescadaria #selaronsteps #southamerica #travel #backpacker www.veggietravellingteacher.com  Natural mud bath on the beach in Paraty #paraty #brazil #beach #playa #mud #bath #mountains #montana
