Spa day

Not sure about other people’s opinions on spas but I just love them. These are the sort of days where I just thank God for the opportunity to relax and revitalise. The steam room is my favourite as I can just lay there in the moist, hot air and basically fall asleep. Even though I find the sauna a bit much with the dry air, I still like to enjoy lying on the wooden panels.

Having a back, neck and shoulder treatment was just incredible. I have only had one before but I am definitely going to make it a regular thing.

I had to wear these pants, which were like granny pants; big and saggy. The massage was amazing, it first started with the therapist massaging my feet with a hot cloth. The temperature and pressure of the massage was perfect. My preferred pressure is hard, what’s the point I having one that is light and flimsy. It needs to have an affect. I love the tingly feeling in my back and shoulders. At the end, I had a hot cloth put on my back, felt incredible.

There are just so many advantages for going to the spa. To relax. To reenergise. To revitalise. To get the circulation going. To rebalance.

It’s great to relax before going back to work and back to teaching.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Follow ___ Life as a travelling teacher on WordPress.com

Instagram

One of the most unusual cathedrals I've ever seen. #riodejaneiro #brazil #cathedral #church #iglesia #cross #cruz #southamerica #travelgram #travel #viaje www.veggietravellingteacher.com  Sunset view of Copacabana beach from the Sugarloaf mountain #riodejaneiro #brazil #copacabana #sugarloafmountain #mountain #montana #sunset #paodeacucar #beautifulview #beach #plays www.veggietravellingteacher.com  I actually got to see Christ the Redeemer in Rio de Janeiro #riodejaneiro #brazil #christ #redeemer #statue #view #bluesky www.veggietravellingteacher.com  The incredible Royal Portuguese Reading Cabinet #riodejaneiro  #brazil #reading #leer #books #libros #library #study #travel #viaje #portuguese #travelgram #spectacular www.veggietravellingteacher.com  The famous Selaron steps in Río de Janeiro #riodejaneiro #brazil #colours #colores #bright #steps #stairs #selaronescadaria #selaronsteps #southamerica #travel #backpacker www.veggietravellingteacher.com  Natural mud bath on the beach in Paraty #paraty #brazil #beach #playa #mud #bath #mountains #montana
